Who am I?

An easy question? No, not everyone truly knows who they are. I didn’t know for a long time. But let’s answer the question…

I am Anouk Borsboom, born on 9 November 1998, 14 at the moment of ย typing this. I’m a girl, shy, honest and intelligent. I love gaming and reading in my free time. I’m manager, gamer and main editor at my Youtube Channel which I share with some of my friends. I’m creative, serious and it’s hard to gain my trust. I’m really into computers and other iCT stuff.

That’s the present, let’s talk about the future; I have no idea what to study and I have 2,75 years of school left. I’ll be 15 in 2 months and I’ll graduate at the age of 17. After that I want to have a gap year which I will spend in Australia with a holiday work visa, I have an Aunt there so I can stay with her. That’s all I have planned, what I do know is what I don’t want: I don’t want to live in Holland or Germany later, I’m not going to do anything in tourism and I will never go to France (I hate the language).

And my past is rather unusual for a 14 year old, I’ve been trough more shit than most people my age. Let’s start at the beginning: I was born (of course) and I was a happy child (said my parents). I got a little brother when I was 2,5 years old and I was really happy he was there. At the age of 4 (Dutch system is unusual) I went to school, I was kinda a weird case, since I was born in november I came in like halfway during the year. I was placed in the middle group in stead of the same group as my best friends S&N (They remain anonymous) . I got bullied and I didn’t really like it that much, so I became less of a happy child. My brother was about 1,5 at that time and he was starting to get really annoying, he was always so loud! After 2 years I was allowed to go with my friends to class 3 (1 for most countries) where you where going to seriously learn. By that time my brother started having ”anger attacks” which, according to my parents, were caused by me. So I got punished by things like no computer for a week, it isn’t much but if you’re punished for something you didn’t do at that age you take it in badly. I stopped being the happy child, I just become the sad girl that always followed the rules and got good grades = a nerd.

Skipping to class 5 (3) I got bullied again and I felt really bad, if it wasn’t for my friends and games I would have tried to kill myself (at the age of 8!), but that would have never succeeded. The bullying went on for 2 years, but in the end my bullies slowly started to respect me instead of pick on me because I was different. Class 8 (6) was just a weird year, with a musical and the CITO test (to determine which level secondary school). I got pfeifer and glasses somewhere in that year and I was allowed to go to the highest level possible gymnasium (don’t know what it’s in english, it’s not sporty or anything).

So I came in the class with my friend N which is slowly lost during the first year. I didn’t really have any friends and I didn’t like school. The second year was even worse, I started struggling on subject and getting depressed by the loneliness. I got bad grades at French and Latin and just hated both, so I decided halfway down the year that I wanted to go one step lower which meant losing Latin and ancient Greek and joining my meanwhile changed friend S. I just pushed everyone away from me and eventually my cat didn’t even like me anymore. I saw the class change as a final chance to regain happiness and get out of the depression. During the summer holidays I was seriously struggling with suicidal thoughts until I refound Youtube.

I used to think Youtube was just for music videos, but it holds way more! My annoying brother was watching this guy who called himself Pewdiepie, now the biggest youtuber, and I started watching his videos myself. He really made me laugh, I hadn’t laughed for weeks before that! I just got a little happier and I started to find more Youtubers to watch, like Captainsparkles, and that is what got me trough the holidays.

Bu then it was time for school again, the first week was a sudden death (could have been literally but then I wouldn’t have been here), if it didn’t work out I would do it, I was already making plans when I was just alone the first 2 hours when suddenly: People invited me to their group (some of them are with me on my channel). They were really nice and we become friends and I become happier ๐Ÿ™‚ ! They also helped me get back into the vibe of finding clothes which were trendy enough.

Somewhere in the second month of school I started a Youtube channel called DorAnouk which was filled with videos of my cat and of me gaming. When I asked if I could film this DIY thing on my birthday party my friends wanted to join the channel, that was when we become PTG (the Pretty Tough Girlz). I was the manager, gamer and editor, K was the nail artist and co-editor (sometimes) and I was the hairstylist and you still had Dora.

It was an really amazing year but then I had to move! To germany, 600 freaking kilometers away from where I used to live. It was because of my dad’s work and I would go and live in an apartment and go to an international school. At first I was angry, I was just getting okay building a good social life and future. It did result in my grades and I wasn’t able to do certain courses anymore if I stayed. Eventually I accepted it because all I would leave behind was my friends and we would go back every holiday. The moving wasn’t exactly smooth since me my mom and my brother went by train first to a practically empty house. The movers came with our furniture the day after and my dad and cat were still in Holland.

We arrived on a tuesday and had to go to school on monday, the wifi came on thursday and my dad after the first school week. It was weird living that way also because we didn’t have a fully furnitured house yet since we kept the one in Holland. It’s still not furnitured and we’ve been here for 1 month almost, I mean it’s fuller but not done. Our cat was pretty stressed when she arrived but she’s fine now.

I almost immediately made friends on my new school, but not like 5, more like 11. Each of em just as weird as me *_* ! I’m already invited to a birthday party and we’re having a class trip soon so I’m fine again, but it could have gone way worse…

Somewhere during the 2 terrible secondary school years there were problems with my brother ( he has Autism) but it’s to personal to tell.

The channel is not like really big, we have 28 subs and 93 videos, we don’t expect to get famous, it’s just for fun. Just like the IG account I have for my cat with 256 followers

I guess you know know me… it would be nice if you would give a short description of yourself in the comments so I know who my readers are!

Something to say?

