You’re heartless

You must have seen it in my eyes, the sparkle and how they’d wander across every inch of you. At least tell me you witnessed, how I smiled for you like I did for no one else and how the corners of my mouth never seemed to fall with you around. You can’t have missed how I let you touch me, knowing how much of my trust you’d need for me to lower my guard. What about the quick replies and staying up with you all night over texts, and of course that one time with your arms around me? Couldn’t you notice how I hated leaving and that I lied and made a mess just to spend more time with you?

You must be blind not to be able to see, that I love you, and that it’s breaking me.

You broke my heart, you’re breaking my spirit
I broke the silence, I’m breaking our bond

Goodbye

Something to say?

